Rural-noble houses and green walks for a holiday surrounded by art and nature
Malosco is located on the sloping plateau on the left bank of the torrent Sas. Skirted by the Dasine woods and meadows in the North, Malosco is a town with ancient roots, as illustrated by the numerous Roman coins found in the area. Of the old, rural-noble houses featured by the town, special mention goes to casa Nesler, decorated with a fresco and the coat-of-arms of the Guarienti family (1576).
The town's parish church of S. Tecla dates back to 1228, while the chapel-monument to the fallen during the war - with its decorations and graffiti by Wenter-Marini - is hosted in the nearby cemetery. Castel Malosco is located at the town entrance, and was part of the building works undertaken by Earl Gerolamo Guarienti in the 16th century.
Fortunato Depero - one of the leading artists of the Futurist Movement - was born here in Malosco in 1892.
A number of green walks can be enjoyed from the town, such as the Predela and Ogià or Chiaset-Dasine, the Bosco-Pràdastagn and the Sedruna-Val delle Seghe route, where mountaineering-enthusiasts can hone their skills on a "pareana" (wall) dedicated to Trentino rock-climber Marino Stenico.
Visitors can also enjoy cross-country skiing on up to 11 km tracks, depending on the snow coverage, located in a wide relaxing meadow in the Regole area, North of the town.